London pastoral

May 19, 2013 § 1 Comment

The Regent’s Canal has been one of my favourite places in London for almost as long as I’ve lived here. I first discovered it when I was doing my junior year abroad at UCL, when (and I still can’t believe how much I took this for granted at the time) I lived within easy walking distance of Regent’s Park. For a long time, the only stretch of it I knew was arguably the most picturesque, the section between Camden Lock and Little Venice.

Now that I live on the other side of London and one of my favourite canal-related places to go is Broadway Market, it’s the stretch between Haggerston overground and Broadway Market that forms the backdrop of my canal walks. This part of the canal is dingier and more industrial, but it has a different beauty all its own.

This was my walk, on a cold Saturday six weeks ago, along that part of the canal.

Regent's Canal - 1

Regent's Canal - 2

Regent's Canal - 3Regent's Canal - 4

Regent's Canal - 5

Regent's Canal - 6

Regent's Canal - 7

Regent's Canal - 8

Regent's Canal - 9

Regent's Canal - 10

(Technical specs: Diana F+ camera, super-wide-angle lens, Lady Grey 400 black and white film)

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to London pastoral

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading London pastoral at Dreams on Paper.

meta

