Grey gardens

June 12, 2014 § 2 Comments

No, not THAT Grey Gardens, just a roll of film I shot at Kew Gardens several months ago and didn’t get round to developing until last week. I went there with a roll of black and white film and my wide-angle lens, hoping to capture some of the strangeness of the shape of the Palm House. I’ve always had a soft spot for late-19th-century iron and glass architecture and was hoping that this particular combination of film and lens would bring out its melancholy and strangeness, making it look like a lost and stranded spaceship from Planet Victoria…

000001000002000003000004000006000007000011

I think I still have a good deal to learn about this particular film – to wit, very few of my interior shots came out. I would blame it all on the cloudy weather, but I have a horrible sinking feeling that I may have used the wrong aperture setting.

Oh well, nothing for it but to go back another time and try again…

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Grey gardens

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grey gardens at Dreams on Paper.

meta

