Waterloo Sunset

October 2, 2014 § 2 Comments

30 September 2014

29 September 2014

One of my favourite views in all of London is the one from Waterloo Bridge, looking upriver. And I get to see it twice a day, five days a week, on the way to and from work. Even after nine and a half years in London, I still feel a brief burst of gratitude every time I cross the bridge, wow, I can’t believe my luck, I live HERE!

And yet I’ve never, not once, taken a photo of the view. Until two days ago, anyway. This is that all-too-brief golden time of the year when the sun is just beginning to set when I leave work. So here are three Waterloo sunsets… just because I can.

30 September 2014

30 September 2014

2 October 2014 (1)

2 October 2014 (1)

2 October 2014 (2)

2 October 2014 (2)

The Kinks definitely had it right…

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Waterloo Sunset

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waterloo Sunset at Dreams on Paper.

meta

