London Museum (mini) Challenge, 2014 edition

October 17, 2014 § 1 Comment

Remember how last year I set myself the task of visiting 23 London museums (and historic houses and gardens) that I’d never made it to before… and succeeded?

Well, I have a confession to make. There were a handful of places that I wish I’d added to the list but didn’t think of until it was far too late (and one of them I hadn’t even heard of until last week… that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!). So I’ve decided to set myself a miniature version of the original challenge, because 1. it’s always nice to tie up loose ends; 2. the weather lately hasn’t exactly been conducive to hiking and 3. in a couple of weeks I’ll have to send my passport off into the ether (well, actually the Home Office) to get my visa renewed and the knowledge that I won’t be able to travel makes me deeply anxious, so going on a few local voyages seems like a good distraction.

So here are the candidates this time:

Foundling Museum

London Canal Museum

London Jewish Museum

Pitzhanger Manor

…and the deadline is 15 December – I’d better get started!

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to London Museum (mini) Challenge, 2014 edition

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading London Museum (mini) Challenge, 2014 edition at Dreams on Paper.

meta

